The 2017 NCAA Tournament on Westwood One Sports


Westwood One will tip off coverage of the 2017 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship on Tuesday, March 14th. Fans will be able to hear full play-by-play action from all 67 men’s basketball games, including the First Four®, games from all eight first-round and second-round sites, plus regional semifinals and finals. In addition, Westwood One will broadcast the NCAA Men’s Final Four® on Saturday, April 1, and the National Championship Game on Monday, April 3, in both English and Spanish, live from University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Where to Listen

Westwood One’s complete NCAA Men’s tournament coverage can be heard on more than 500 radio stations nationwide and via SiriusXM. All 67 Division I men’s games will also be streamed online for free at and on Additionally, the broadcasts will be available for fans on mobile devices via NCAA March Madness Live,, and the free TuneIn app.

All-Star Broadcast Team

The trio of Kevin Kugler, Hall of Fame Coach John Thompson and Clark Kellogg will announce all the action for the Final Four and the National Championship in English. The Spanish-language broadcast will be called by Rafael Hernandez Brito, Greivis Vásquez and Clemson Smith Muñiz.

Kellogg will be doing double-duty in Glendale, simultaneously serving as a studio analyst for CBS Sports and Turner Sports’ television coverage. Immediately following the pregame show broadcast on the TV set, Kellogg will make his way courtside to the Westwood One radio broadcast position to join Kugler and Thompson. Then he will rejoin TV for halftime before repeating the process in the second half and postgame.

Jim Gray will serve as courtside reporter and three-time NCAA Player of the Year and Hall of Famer Bill Walton will provide pregame, halftime and postgame analysis for the Final Four and National Championship.

In addition to Kellogg, Thompson and Walton, Westwood One’s coverage of NCAA March Madness® also features a wealth of renowned commentators and analysts, including former All-Americans Jim Jackson, Kelly Tripucka, Dan Dickau, and Eric Montross; former SEC Player of the Year Will Perdue; two former coaches with Final Four® appearences, Mike Montgomery and P.J. Carlesimo; and former Big East standouts Donny Marshall and Austin Croshere.

The roster of tournament play-by-play announcers includes Kugler, Ian Eagle, Gary Cohen, Tom McCarthy, Scott Graham, John Sadak, Brandon Gaudin, Craig Way, Chris CarrinoJason Benetti and Ted Emrich.

Jason Horowitz and Jon Crispin will anchor the network coverage from Westwood One’s New York City studios. Brad Heller will anchor Westwood One’s coverage on the satellite, online, and mobile platforms.

Venues and Announcers

First Four———-Tuesday, March 14th & Wednesday, March 15th 2017

Dayton, OH————–  University of Dayton Arena——– Ted Emrich and Austin Croshere

1st/2nd Rounds—- Thursday, March 16th and Saturday, March 18th, 2017

Buffalo, NY————— Key Bank Center——————–  Scott Graham and Donny Marshall

Orlando, FL————–  Amway Center———————–  Tom McCarthy and Will Perdue

Milwaukee, WI———-  Bradley Center———————-   Brandon Gaudin and Kelly Tripucka

Salt Lake City, UT——-  Vivint Smart Home Arena———- Kevin Kugler and Dan Dickau

1st/2nd Rounds——Friday, March 17th and Sunday, March 19th, 2017

Greenville, SC———–  Bon Secours Wellness Arena——   John Sadak and John Thompson/Eric Montross

Indianapolis, IN———  Bankers Life Fieldhouse————  Chris Carrino and Jim Jackson

Tulsa, OK—————-   BOK Center—————————  Craig Way and PJ Carlesimo

Sacramento, CA——— Golden 1 Center———————  Jason Benetti and Mike Montgomery

Regionals———-  Thursday, March 23rd and Saturday, March 25th, 2017

Kansas City, MO——–  Sprint Center————————-  Tom McCarthy and Will Perdue

San Jose, CA————  SAP Center—————————  Kevin Kugler and Jim Jackson

Regionals———-  Friday, March 24th and Sunday, March 26th, 2017

New York, NY————  Madison Square Garden————-Ian Eagle and John Thompson

Memphis, TN————-FedEx Forum————————–Gary Cohen and PJ Carlesimo

Division II Championship—Saturday, March 25th, 2017

Sioux Falls, SD————-Sioux Falls Arena——————–Ryan Radtke and Dan Dickau

Final Four———-Saturday, April 1st and Monday, April 3rd, 2017
Glendale, AZ—————University of Phoenix Stadium

Play-by-Play: Kevin Kugler      
Analyst: John Thompson      
Analyst: Clark Kellogg
Courtside Reporter: Jim Gray        
Pregame/Halftime Host: Jason Horowitz
Pregame/Halftime Analyst: Bill Walton    

**Note that announcer crew pairings and site assignments are always subject to change.**

NCAA, First Four, Final Four, and March Madness are trademarks of the National Collegiate Athletic Association.