WCWS Update: Oklahoma, Florida State advance to championship series


OKLAHOMA CITY, OK – Oklahoma defeated James Madison and Florida State topped Alabama to set up a marquee matchup in the best-of-three championship series at the Women’s College World Series.

Both the Sooners and the Seminoles lost their first games in Oklahoma City on Thursday – and haven’t fallen since, rolling to four consecutive victories apiece to avoid elimination and earn the right to play for the title.

Top-seeded Oklahoma won back-to-back national championships in 2016 and 2017. Florida State won it all in 2018.

Comments are closed.