WCWS Highlights: Oklahoma captures third straight title


OKLAHOMA CITY, OK – For the third straight year, the Oklahoma Sooners are the champions of NCAA softball, defeating Florida State 3-1 on Thursday night to capture the Women’s College World Series.

It’s the 7th title overall for the Sooners and their fifth in the past seven.

The victory was also the 53rd straight for the Sooners, extending their NCAA-record streak.

Ryan Radtke and Leah Amico had the call on Westwood One.