National Championship Highlights: Yale 4 – Quinnipiac 0


Andrew MillerPITTSBURGH, PA – For the first time in school history, Yale are the champions of Division I men’s ice hockey.

Jeff Malcolm made 36 saves to post a shutout. Clinton Bourbonais opened the scoring with four seconds remaining in the second period. Three third period goals sealed the Bulldogs’ first ever hockey championship.

Sean Grande and Cap Raeder called the action on Westwood One Sports.

(Yale goes on the attack in the 2nd period)

(Jeff Malcolm makes two saves during a Quinnipiac power play)

(Clinton Bourbonais opens the scoring)

(Charles Orzetti makes it 2-0)

(Andrew Miller scores and it’s 3-0)

(Jesse Root’s empty net goal makes it 4-0)

(The final call – Yale wins the championship)

(Postgame interview with Yale’s Andrew Miller)

(Postgame interview with Yale head coach Keith Allain)

(Postgame interview with Yale’s Jesse Root)

(Sean Grande and Cap Raeder recap the Frozen Four)

Comments are closed.