NCAA announces locations for 2017 – 2021 Final Fours


Arizona CardinalsThe NCAA has announced the host cities for the Final Fours from 2017 through 2021, with the event returning to the West Coast for the first time since 1995.

Phoenix will host the 2017 Final Four, with the event taking place at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale. This will mark the first time a western city was selected since Seattle staged the Final Four in 1995.

Other cities chosen by the committee to host in future years include San Antonio in 2018, Minneapolis in 2019, Atlanta in 2020 and Indianapolis in 2021.

Indianapolis will also host this season’s Final Four, which will be heard live on Westwood One this coming April. The 2016 Final Four will take place in Houston.

During our first NCAA basketball broadcast of the 2014-15 season on Friday night, NCAA vice president for men’s basketball championships Dan Gavitt joined John Sadak and John Thompson to talk about the announcement of these new Final Four sites.

Westwood One is the exclusive national radio partner of the NCAA Championships, including the Men’s Final Four.

Comments are closed.

Most Recent NCAA Basketball Posts

Great Games in NCAA Tournament History: The 2010 Championship Game

28 March 2020 Comments are off for this post.
Westwood One presents Great Games in NCAA Tournament History. Today, we travel back a decade as the Cinderella run of Butler all the way to the Championship Game in their home city of Indianapolis ended with a matchup with Duke. The Bulldogs hung tough all game, but fell to the…
Read More »
Load more posts